Severe T-Mobile Data Breach

From the looks of it, T-Mobile has been hacked and the goods stolen.

They also seem to love running HP-UX.

DiggRedditSlashdotTwitThisSphinnStumbleUpondel.icio.usFacebookGoogleTechnoratiE-mail this story to a friend!

-

Is your site safe from SQL Injection attacks? Use an SQL Injection Scanner on a daily basis to protect your network!

5 Comments:

  1. Let’s check the headers of full-disclosure source message:

    ‘Received: from pc ([68.99.55.98]) by Safe-mail.net with https’

    pointing to Cox Communications broadband address
    http://whois.domaintools.com/68.99.55.98

  2. how do you see the headers?

  3. From Safe-mail.net’s terms:

    As a result, we include the originating IP for free users. Premium users retains their IP private.

    So, at least we know they didn’t steal someones e-mail account, just their IP address. If I had to guess I’d say that cox cable customer’s computer has a bad case of the malware and is now a spam zombie. Although it is totally possible that the person who sent the e-mail is a complete r tard.

  4. @bRad:
    http://www.cam.ac.uk/cs/email/junk/headers.html

  5. how do you see the headers?

    —good question!

Leave a Comment


Vulnerability Scanner